National Coordination

Ministry of Regional Development

Dimana Sadonkova
Deputy director general of "Territorial Cooperation Management" DG at the Ministry for Regional Development

Ministry of Regional Development; 17-19 Kiril i metodi str. 
1202 -Sofia, Bulgaria
Phone: + 359 2 940 5673
Fax: +359 2 940 5694
Email: dsadonkova@mrrb.government.bg

Ivan Ivanov
Head of Unit "Programming of EU funds" Directorate

Phone/Fax: + +359 2 94 02 530
Email: I.Ivanov@government.bg

Syuzan Ziya    Senior Expert at Programming of the EU funds Directorate

Tel: +359 2 94 02 528  Fax: +359 2 94 02 526   S.Ziya@government.bg


The Republic of Bulgaria implements the partnership principle by using the efficiently working bodies set out under the Regional Development Act (RDA) in the six regions of level 2. Pursuant to Art. 19, para. 4, item 1 of RDA the Regional Coordination Committee (RCC) with the Regional Development Council (RDC) shall ensure the efficient and effective coordination and interaction in the implementation of operations under the operational programmes co-financed by the European Union within the territory of the respective region at level 2. Therefore, the RCC with RDC in the six regions at level 2 carry out also the functions for discussion of compliance, complementarity and synergy of project proposals under SEE Programme with projects under other operational programmes financed under the "Cohesion" objective and projects under territorial cooperation programmes implemented by partners registered within the territory of regions at level 2.
According to their Rules of Procedure RCC "provide information and discussion of compliance, complementarity and synergy between project proposals under the territorial cooperation programmes (crossborder, transnational and interregional), as well as of those projects with projects under other programmes co-financed by the EU funds and implemented within the territory of the region". RCC in the regions of level 2 have no right to make preliminary selection of projects since the project selection is only within the competence of the Monitoring Committee of the Programme. The national procedure for coordination is facilitated by Directorate General "Territorial Cooperation Management" within Bulgarian Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works.

Bulgarian Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works is the strategic institution that is mandated by the law to distil national and key sector policies into consistent regional policy. It is the national authority promoting the regional development, cross-border cooperation and other operational programmes for territorial cooperation.

According Decision 523 of Council of Ministers of the Republic of Bulgaria of 31st July 2007 the Territorial Cooperation Management Directorate General (DG TCM) at the MRDPW is designated as national authority and national contact point for the Transnational Cooperation Programme South East Europe 2007 - 2013.

Other EU co-financed cooperation programmes coordinated by DG TCM, MRDPW:

DG TCM is a managing authority of three IPA cross-border cooperation programmes:
- Bulgaria - the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- Bulgaria - Serbia
- Bulgaria - Turkey

National authority for two ERDF cross-border cooperation programmes:

Romania - Bulgaria Cross-border Cooperation Programme (2007-2013)
Greece - Bulgaria European Territorial Cooperation Programme (2007-2013)

National authority and national contact point / info point:

- Interregional Cooperation Programme INTERREG IVC
- ENPI Black Sea Basin Joint Operational Programme 2007 - 2013

National contact point for the operational programmes:

ESPON 2013

National contact point

Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works                                                                                                                                                 Directorate General "Territorial Cooperation Management"
European Territorial Cooperation and Neighbourhood Programmes
17 - 19 "Kiril I Metodi" St.
Sofia -1202, Bulgaria
Phone: +359 2 940 56 97, Fax: 359 2 940 56 94
E-mail: mmladenov@mrrb.government.bg

Marius Mladenov
Head of "European Territorial Cooperation and Neighbourhood Programmes" Department

Irina Rangelova
Phone: +359 2 940 55 96 Fax: +359 2 940 55 94
E-mail: irangelova@mrrb.government.bg

Liza Kamenova
Phone/Fax.+359 2 940 55 94
E-mail: lkamenova@mrrb.government.bg 

Desislava Mihaylova                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Phone : +359 (2) 9405 274                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       E-mail : DMihaylova@mrrb.government.bg

Stanislava Babalova                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Phone/Fax.+359 (2) 9405 594                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   E-mail : SBabalova@mrrb.government.bg

Martina Shalapatova: mshalapatova@mrrb.government.bg

Gergana Ivanova: G.Ivanova@mrrb.government.bg

Ema Eneva - Regional Expert of DG TCM, Smolyan                                                                                                                                                                                                 Phone : + 359 897949189                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         EEneva@mrrb.government.bg

Useful links: